an epic ZITcom

A makeover of the RED kind


I haven’t appealed to my fashionista persona for a while.  Since this is my third day off in a row, I decided to do a radical makeover and share with you the steps I am taking in case it is something you want to do as well.


Today, I am going to transform from my natural “dirty blond” or light brunette hair color to an eye-popping RED.  I sure hope it turns out well.  


I asked a young gal cashier who had flaming red hair whether she thought it would suit me and she said YES!  (well, she said, with my eyes … blush, aw shucks).  I’ve had two forms of temporary red color in my cabinet for quite some time.  Somewhere around Halloween, I think.


This is definitely going for the gusto.  Not something anyone timid would attempt, to be sure.  

What I look like on a “normal” day

A spa day
of a new kind.  I haven’t treated myself to a self-pampered day for quite a while.  Thank you for joining me, especially if you decide to try it along with me.


The BEFORE before the after
I apologize if I’ve scared you.  It is necessary to do the “before” like any other makeover.  I’ve already forewarned my stepdaughter should the Hunkster Hubster show up on her doorstep with suitcase in tow from the shock.  Guys don’t like their women reinventing themselves too often or too drastically.  




Cleansing
is a must in any ritual to keep healthy, happy skin.  Unfortunately, I’ve had this big zit on my cheek since just before my stepdaughter’s wedding last August!  I had to pull out a lot of different concealers for the wedding photos.  I’ve tried to tackle it for 6 months now, in an epic ZITcom. 





A face masque
After I use the OXY pads (sounds like a home cleaning product I should be using to do chores doesn’t it?)




A face mask while coloring

Ruby red
I bought Schwarzkopf’s ruby red on the darker side, with my blonde, light hair color, I want to avoid it turning pink.  Also, I am keeping in mind that I have the temporary color as a back up to add later if it does go haywire during the color.  I’ve kept it on for 30 minutes before I shop into the shower.  (I’m nervous now).







via Blogger http://ift.tt/2kNws7u

Leave a Reply

